MEETINGS & EVENTS

Meetings & Events

The RSS Meetings & Events

As the leading forum dedicated to stereotactic radiosurgery (SRS), stereotactic body radiotherapy (SBRT) and advancing therapies, the Radiosurgery Society® (RSS) acts as a conduit for collaboration between academic institutions, medical centers, industry leaders and government agencies. To that end, the RSS develops and hosts a Scientific Meeting as well as a series of customized meetings and workshops designed to further clinical research, education, clinical practices, and technological development. In addition, the RSS offers meeting endorsement opportunities.

The RSS Scientific Meeting

The Radiosurgery Society Scientific Meeting is a collaborative, multi-disciplinary conference bringing together world-class healthcare professionals who are passionate about perpetuating the advancement of SRS, SBRT and advancing therapies to optimize patient care and outcomes. The RSS Scientific Meeting:

  • Spans 2.5-days
  • Focuses on clinical and technical aspects of SRS and SBRT
  • Explores how advancing therapies impact clinical outcomes

Attendees include: surgeons, radiation oncologists, oncologists of all disciplines, medical physicists, nurses, residents, students, fellows-in-training, dosimetrists, therapists, radiation oncology administrators, and industry professionals involved in radiosurgery.

The Exhibit Hall offers attendees an opportunity to interface with industry, service and technology companies working on state-of-the-art advancements in the field.

Sessions held during the meeting include:

  • Abstract Presentations
  • Physics-focused Sessions
  • Panel Discussions
  • Invited Speaker Lectures
  • Poster Presentations
  • Showdown Debates
  • Industry Speaker Presentations
  • Specialized Breakout Sessions
2023 RSS Scientific Meeting

Join us March 23 - 25, 2023, at Loews Sapphire Falls at Universal Orlando in Orlando, Florida. For full meeting details, please visit the event website.

Learn More

For full site access & meeting discounts, become an RSS Member.

Join Button!

View past RSS Meeting &
Event information here.

Meeting Archives

Specialty Meetings, Workshops & Events

Upcoming events include:

ARIA - This is How We Role: ARIA for the IT Expert
February 8, 2023
12:00 PM PT | 3:00 PM ET | 21:00 CET
BrachyVision’s Best: Features Designed to Accelerate Your Planning Workflow
February 15, 2023
8:00 AM PT | 11:00 AM ET | 17:00 CET
Radixact® Clinical Experience at Max Institute of Cancer Care, India
February 22, 2023
6:30pm (India) | 2pm CET | 8am EST
2023 Advancements in GRID, LATTICE, Microbeam & FLASH Symposium
March 22, 2023
8:00 AM - 1:30 PM ET
Orlando, FL
The Role of Radiation Oncology in Managing Patients With Unresectable Stage III Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
March 22, 2023
3:00 - 5:00 PM ET
Grand Caribbean 12 @ Loews Sapphire Falls in Orlando, FL
MRIdian A3i, Leading the MR Guided Revolution in Radiation Therapy and Expanding Clinical Utility with MRIdian Brain Tx
March 22, 2023
3:00 - 5:00 PM ET
Grand Caribbean 8-9 @ Loews Sapphire Falls in Orlando, FL
Whatever your treatment technique, Varian has you covered. From adaptive SABR using Ethos with HyperSight, to Polymetastatic disease with HyperArc, or precision FnSRS with EDGE
March 22, 2023
5:00 - 7:00 PM ET
Grand Caribbean 10 @ Loews Sapphire Falls in Orlando, FL
Vault-Free, Cobalt-Free Radiosurgery: Zap-X Clinical Experience at Barrow Neurological Institute & European Radiosurgery Center in Munich
March 22, 2023
6:00 - 7:00 PM ET
Grand Caribbean 11 @ Loews Sapphire Falls in Orlando, FL
US SGRT Community Annual Meeting
May 11–12, 2023
TWA Hotel
JFK Airport, New York

The RSS Endorsement Program

The RSS supports programs by endorsing events for both industry and non-industry organizations. Use of RSS logo on brochures and marketing related materials alerts participants of the high quality of the program and its alignment with the mission of the RSS.

Qualifying educational programs are developed by local and regional organizers. They are reviewed and approved by the RSS Internal Review Committee. Applications for endorsement must be received before the initial planning of the event begins.

Application Process
Step 1: Download and Review Endorsement Policy
Step 2: Complete the online Application
Step 3: Email the agenda/program to: EndorsementProgram@therss.org
Step 4: Mail Application Fee check, if applicable

Endorsement Policy

Download

Endorsement Application

Apply Here